The Brown Chapel Fine Arts Building is named in memory of William Clark Brown, Sr., Allen Brown, and Josephine Brown, all of Hot Springs. Constructed in 1958, the iconic building was the first academic structure built on Lyon College's campus.
Sloan Auditorium, named in memory of alumnus Eugene Sloan, seats 500 and is used for plays, concerts, convocations, and lectures. The Edwards Pipe Organ, a Holtkamp tracker pipe organ, was installed in 1980. The Ellebracht Chapel, named in memory of alumna Eleanor Viola Ellebracht, is used for campus worship services and holds a small Pilcher pipe organ. The Bevens Music Room on the south side of the building is used for recitals, receptions, and meetings. The Weatherman Lobby was named in honor of President Emeritus Donald V. Weatherman and Lynn Weatherman, who advocated for the building’s renovation. The building is home to KILT, the college’s student-run radio station, and also contains offices and classrooms for music faculty, practice rooms, and a choir and band room.
Food and beverages may not be brought into the theater house