Chamber Celebrates Area Businesses at its Impact Era Annual Meeting and Gala

The Batesville Area Chamber of Commerce's (BACC) Annual Meeting and Gala was held on Friday, January 26, at the Batesville Community Center. Around five hundred guests gathered to celebrate outstanding area businesses and individuals in their "Impact Era."

Share This Page

"Our presenting sponsor, First Community Bank, and our event partners, Bad Boy Mowers, FARCO Construction, Hampton Inn, Peco Foods, the University of Arkansas Community College at Batesville, and White River Health, were thrilled to partner in hosting our largest Annual Meeting yet," said BACC COO Jamie Rayford. "They have not only been supporters of our work, but they understand the importance of building community momentum through this annual gathering." 

BACC recognized outstanding area businesses and individuals in their "Impact Era" at its Annual Meeting and Gala. Among those recognized were FARCO (Excellence in Business); Batesville School District's Community Schools Model Team (Community Collaboration); Hampton Inn (Excellence in Customer Focus); Kevin Rose (Leader in Health Care); Citizens Bank's Bank in a School Program (Leader in Education); Secondhand Swank (New Member of the Year); and Eva Henriksen of Merchant and Planter's Bank (Chamber Ambassador of the Year).

The 2023 Leadership Batesville Class also graduated from the 9-month program Friday night. Graduates include Mike Arnold (Precise), Dillon Carpenter (Bad Boy), Chelsey Dockins (Citizens Bank), Mollie Hill (Batesville School District), Jasmine Hilliard (Citizens Bank), Jimmy Hodges (Southside School District), Stacey Lindsey (Batesville School District), Kyle Martin (FARCO), Brandt McDonald (First Community Bank), Courteney Muse (Batesville Area Chamber of Commerce), Bradley Rodgers (FutureFuel Chemical Company), Racheal Roofe (Intimidator Group), John Scarbrough (City of Batesville), Joe Smith (First Community Bank), Donna Smith (City of Batesville), Jordan Strecker (White River Health), Elizabeth Taylor (University of Arkansas Community College at Batesville), Erik Vaughn (Bad Boy), and Chelsea Winemiller (ARcare).

Lover, a Taylor Swift tribute band from Dallas, Texas, provided entertainment for the evening with a full Eras Tour experience.

Attendees experienced an enchanted night filled with a diverse range of music, paying tribute to different eras of community leaders' impact as we honored outstanding businesses and individuals who never go out of style and have significantly contributed to developing our economy, philanthropic endeavors, corporate stewardship, and civic engagement at the event.

Submit News
Go Top