Carlee’s Hallmark and Midtown Plaza celebrate Ribbon Cutting.

The Batesville Area Chamber of Commerce held a ribbon-cutting ceremony to celebrate the 30th birthday of Carlee’s Hallmark and the completed renovation of Midtown Plaza’s second building. 
Share This Page

Located in Midtown Plaza, Carlee’s Hallmark is a one-stop gift shop for all occasions. They carry cards, gift baskets, toys, apparel, accessories, home decor, and more. In addition to Carlee’s Hallmark, Midtown Plaza houses a variety of other businesses, including eateries and apparel stores. 

“Thank you all so much for coming. We appreciate Batesville so much for supporting us through the first building, through the remodal, supporting us even when it wasn’t convenient,” began owner of Carlee’s Hallmark and Midtown Plaza, Patricia Cargill-Zelasko. Cargill-Zelasko continued by thanking Carlee’s Hallmark’s loyal customers, the local businesses who helped remodel Midtown Plaza, and all the businesses located in the shopping center.

“We are very thankful for Trisha and her mom Josephine. They’ve done a lot to beautify this area and provide opportunities to local business owners as well as the Batesville community,” said BACC Director of Membership and Programs Sarah Barnhill.

One way Midtown Plaza is providing opportunities is by hosting a local farmer’s market in the grassy space next to their buildings. On several mornings throughout the week, the Batesville community can stop by the market to browse and purchase local produce, plants, and art from various vendors. 

Carlee’s Hallmark is open Monday through Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. and Saturday 10 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. The Farm and Art Market runs from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. on Thursdays. More information on other businesses located at Midtown Plaza can be found on Midtown Plaza’s Facebook page. 

Ambassadors in attendance included: Michael Kelley (Peco Foods), Adam Curtwright (Centennial Bank), Ashley Engles (Citizens Bank), Chad Whiteaker (White River Now), Kirsten Harvey (Arkansas Sherriff's Youth Ranch), Justin Russell (Bank of Cave City), Christina Watts (LaCroix Precision Optics), Jennifer Drummond (ProLand Title), Tammy Foster (First Community Bank), Mary Duvall (Bad Boy, Inc), Amanda Dickey (Block Insurance), Dana Millikin (White River Now), Lori Campbell (Batesville School District), Lindy Hopper (First Community Bank), and Brittney Harris (Independence Off Road).

Submit News
Go Top